Independent verdicts on paid AI plans. Prices re-checked every day. We may earn a commission from "Visit" links. How we make money
shouldipay.ai

Verdict · Chat assistants · by Quora

Is Poe worth paying for in 2026?

Poe is free for light use; pay for high-volume access to premium models.

Evidence: docs Pricing & docs No user reports yet Not yet tested by us
Cheapest paid
—No paid plan with a listed price
What's free
$0Points 300 points, resets daily
Our test score
—Not tested by us yet
Prices checked by hand
By us, on the vendor's own pricing pageVerdict published Sep 28, 2026
Visit Poe(opens in a new tab)

Start on the free plan first. The button opens poe.com through shouldipay.ai/go/poe. It may be an affiliate link: we may earn a commission. Commissions never decide a verdict: the evidence on this page does. Disclosure

Who should pay

  • Users needing 10,000 points daily for heavy chat sessions
  • Teams requiring 660,000 to 3.3 million points monthly
  • Power users consuming large amounts of premium model tokens

Who shouldn't

  • Casual users satisfied with 300 daily points
  • People who rarely use premium AI models
  • Users who do not need high-volume daily access

Free vs paid: the plans

Prices checked by hand on Sep 28, 2026 · source

Free plan

$0
  • Points300 points, resets daily
Our pick

10 thousand points/day

$49.99/yr
  • Points10,000 points/day

"The 10 thousand points/day plan is the most accessible paid option for individuals needing consistent high-volume access." Bottom line

660 thousand points/month

$199.99/yr
  • Points660,000 points/month

1.65 million points/month

$499.99/yr
  • Points1,650,000 points/month

3.3 million points/month

$999.99/yr
  • Points3,300,000 points/month

8.25 million points/month

$2,499.99/yr
  • Points8,250,000 points/month
Prices in USD from Quora's own pricing page. Checked by hand: we could not read these prices automatically, so we copied them from the vendor's page ourselves.

The full analysis

What's free

Poe offers a free plan that provides 300 points which reset daily. This limit is suitable for casual users who do not require heavy usage of premium models. The free tier allows access to a variety of models without a monthly subscription cost. Users on the free plan can explore different AI bots and models without any financial commitment. However, the daily point cap may restrict extended conversations or frequent use of high-cost models. plan list checked by handSource · owner-checked plan listPlan list checked by hand (poe.com), checked Sep 28, 2026.Go to sources ↓

What paying adds

Paying unlocks significantly higher point limits for accessing premium AI models. The 10 thousand points/day plan costs $49.99/year and provides 10,000 points daily. This tier is ideal for individuals who need consistent, high-volume access throughout the day. For users with even greater demands, Poe offers higher tiers: 660 thousand points/month for $199.99/year, 1.65 million points/month for $499.99/year, 3.3 million points/month for $999.99/year, and 8.25 million points/month for $2,499.99/year. These plans cater to teams or power users who consume large amounts of tokens. All paid plans are billed annually, as indicated by the yearly pricing structure. plan list checked by handSource · owner-checked plan listPlan list checked by hand (poe.com), checked Sep 28, 2026.Go to sources ↓

Bottom line

Poe is worth paying for if you regularly exceed the 300-point daily limit on the free plan. The 10 thousand points/day plan is the most accessible paid option for individuals needing consistent high-volume access. For teams or heavy users, the higher tiers offer scalable point limits to support their workflow. Casual users may find the free plan sufficient for their needs, as 300 points reset daily. The vendor's page does not specify if paid plan points expire or roll over, so users should monitor their usage. Cancellation terms are also not detailed on the pricing page. plan list checked by handSource · owner-checked plan listPlan list checked by hand (poe.com), checked Sep 28, 2026.Go to sources ↓

Questions people ask

How many points do I get for free?

The free plan provides 300 points that reset daily.

What is the cost of the 10k points plan?

The 10 thousand points/day plan costs $49.99/year.

Do points expire?

The free plan points reset daily. The vendor's page does not state if paid plan points expire or roll over.

Can I cancel my subscription?

The vendor's page does not state the cancellation policy.

How this verdict was made

  1. Prices, every dayWe read the vendor's own pricing and documentation pages automatically, every day.
  2. User reportsPublic posts and reviews, filtered for relevance. Only a short excerpt and the link are kept, never usernames.
  3. Our own testsA public task suite, run on the free and paid tiers where we have access. Blind AI judges score each answer; a person scores the ones they disagree on.
  4. Draft, check, reviewAI drafts the verdict from this evidence. Every draft is checked automatically against the sources, and a person reviews first verdicts, changed answers and anything the checks flag.

How we make money

The "Visit" buttons go through shouldipay.ai/go/ and may be affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe. Commissions never decide a verdict: the evidence on this page does. Verdicts are drafted with AI from the vendors' own pricing and documentation pages and checked automatically against those sources before they are published; a person reviews first verdicts, changed answers and anything the checks flag. Affiliate disclosure